Meet the Coup Crew

 | Fri 23 May 2014 12:57 ICT

The 2014 Coup Crew a.k.a. National Peace and Order Maintaining Council (NPOMC). Who are they?

The whole crew, minus General Thanasak.

Here’s a breakdown:


– General Prayuth Chan-ocha (RTA Commander and acting Prime Minister)

Deputy Leaders:

– General Thanasak Patimaprakorn (Chief of Defence Forces)

– Admiral Narong Pipathanasai (Royal Thai Navy Commander)

– Air Chief Marshal Prajin Jantong (Royal Thai Air Force Commander)

– Police General Adul Saengsingkaew (Royal Thai Police Commissioner General)

Secretary General: 

– General Udomdet Sitabut (RTA Deputy Commander)


– Colonel Winthai Suvari

Colonel Winthai Suvari on Thai PBS YouTube. He’s the last member of the NPOMC.